Embracing Life & the Child with the Disease

Nothing

Well, here I sit on the couch, my feet reclined, laptop perched comfortably on my lap with a hot, fresh cup of coffee next to me ready to blog ~ and . . . nothingNothing is coming to mind.  Nothing to really write about D right now.  No amazing insight has slapped me in the face, no incredible deed has Ryan accomplished. No hilarious story to report.  AND, no d tragedy, scare, frustration, problem-brick-wall has reared its ugly head in a few days.  N.O.T.H.I.N.G.

And as I sat here sipping on my caffeinated delight almost irritated looking at my blank white page, wanting to write, wanting to write more frequently (Reyna), my mind, my words, my thoughts are just a big pixel sheet of NOTHING.  And then I realized . . .

I’m thankful.  Sure numbers are still ever-present.  Ryan still wears a pod.  Carbs still have to be counted.  Prickers still have to poke precious fingers.  3am checks are still a requirement. But there IS some peace in the nothingness, right?  It won’t last.  The worry will return.  The numbers will rise and/or fall.  And d will call for reinforcements and begin a new strategic attack.  And then my “nothing” will be gone.

So today, I think I will be thankful for “NOTHING.”

Comments on: "Nothing" (6)

  1. Enjoy your “nothing” time and here’s to hoping your “nothing” lasts for more than a couple days! 🙂

  2. HA! You know, usually I am quiet over on BB when I have “NOTHING” too. It means all is well OR things are really suckity. Love you AND your nothingness!!!! xoxo ENJOY!

  3. Love your blog! So glad you emailed me 🙂 Look forward to getting to know you better!

  4. this was NOTHING to read but EVERTHING to enjoy and appreciate///thanks for writing your heart ❤
    Love you and yes, you will have plenty to write when 'nothing' passes your way ❤ Mrs. B.

  5. That happens to me too. I get frustrated by it. Occasionally, it’s writer’s block. But, other times, it’s just because we’re coasting along with no incidents. Or, it can mean I’m so overwhelmed that I can’t form a coherent sentence, let alone a coherent post!

    Right now for you, it sounds like the old cliche: some times, no news is good news! 🙂

  6. We are thankful for the NOTHING! We are always praying for good numbers and all of you. Thank you for writing the blog and keeping us all updated. Before I read your blog I didn’t know about diabetes. WOw!

Leave a Reply

